×

Switch Account

cannot use chrome browser to access support forum

cannot use chrome browser to access support forum

Reply
Highlighted
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎04-01-2012
Message 1 of 8
(5,815 Views)

Chrome Version 52.0.2743.116 m causes this to happen when I click on a message I posted weeks ago:

forum access error.jpg

In general, browser predictability has decreased .

Firefox & IE work sometimes, but not deterministically

 

Verizon says there servers are working fine.

 

I think more usability testing would help - sigh

 

 

7 REPLIES 7
Highlighted
Gold Contributor V Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,395
Registered: ‎05-16-2009
Message 2 of 8
(5,794 Views)

Using latest Chrome Ver 53.0.2785.89 m

 

 


OCEAN FRONT HOMES.jpg
Tom
QIP 7100 1,Bose SOLO,QIP 7216 P2, iPad 2 WiFi,iPhone SE
Highlighted
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 2,153
Registered: ‎11-10-2009
Message 3 of 8
(5,790 Views)

You're picture didn't appear yet.

 

Try clearing all cookies and browsing history.  Then restart machine.

Without seeing the error I would assume it's buggy Verizon code especially in the Single Sign On area

 

Highlighted
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 9,533
Registered: ‎03-18-2013
Message 4 of 8
(5,769 Views)

Hi dogbrain,

 

The URL entered into your address bar is to go to the "Reply to Message" page for your post, not the post itself.  Were you trying to post a reply to that topic?

Highlighted
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,791
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 5 of 8
(5,681 Views)

I am having the same issue on my android tablet using firefox.

Old forum worked just fine.


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Highlighted
Administrator Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1,109
Registered: ‎12-09-2014
Message 6 of 8
(5,663 Views)

We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. We are looking into your issues and are working towards a resolution. We will keep you posted.

 

Thank you for your continued contributions and support during this migration.

 

Nilsa



Nilsa
Community Manager

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-10-2016
Message 7 of 8
(5,657 Views)

when I try navigate I keep getting access denied and request entity too large

Highlighted
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 9,533
Registered: ‎03-18-2013
Message 8 of 8
(525 Views)

As this thread is now over two years old, it will be locked in order to keep discussions current. If you have the same or a similar question/issue we invite you to start a new thread on the topic.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.