×

Switch Account

Only use POP, do I need to make any change for AOL "migration"?

Reply
Highlighted
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎11-15-2009

Only use POP, do I need to make any change for AOL "migration"?

Message 1 of 6
(1,524 Views)

I only use POP to send and receive email for my XXXXXX@verizon.net addresses.  Do I need to change anything in my email program to continue using them with this AOL "migration"?

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Gold Contributor V Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,412
Registered: ‎05-16-2009

Re: Only use POP, do I need to make any change for AOL "migration"?

Message 2 of 6
(1,473 Views)

After you migrate,make sure that you upgrade any other programs you use with info(PWD) you changed during migration.

I migrated successfully early March.

All Folders and Contacts were moved over for me.

PLEASE report your experience after your migration.

73's for now.

 

Tom
QIP 7100 1,YAMAHA ATS 1080,QIP 7216 P2, iPad 2 WiFi,iPhone SE
Highlighted
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎11-15-2009

Re: Only use POP, do I need to make any change for AOL "migration"?

Message 3 of 6
(1,465 Views)

@TomH309 wrote:

After you migrate,make sure that you upgrade any other programs you use with info(PWD) you changed during migration.

I migrated successfully early March.

All Folders and Contacts were moved over for me.

PLEASE report your experience after your migration.

73's for now.

 


What is involved in "migration"?  The email they sent me had a link, but there was nothing there about changing anything, just a web interface to my email account.

Highlighted
Gold Contributor V Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,412
Registered: ‎05-16-2009

Re: Only use POP, do I need to make any change for AOL "migration"?

Message 4 of 6
(1,463 Views)

If you go here:

https://webmail.verizon.com/signin/LdapBind.jsp#mail_Emails_INBOX

 

What do you get now ?

This is what I get now..

 

Good! You have already registered for AOL Mail.

For quicker access go to mail.aol.com and sign in using your new AOL username/password.

Don't forget to bookmark the website for future one click access to your email



Need to login with a different account?

 

 

Tom
QIP 7100 1,YAMAHA ATS 1080,QIP 7216 P2, iPad 2 WiFi,iPhone SE
Highlighted
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎11-15-2009

Re: Only use POP, do I need to make any change for AOL "migration"?

Message 5 of 6
(1,455 Views)

I deleted the cookies in my browser and the original link they sent me in the email notice then took me to the migration setup pages.  What a pain in the butt!  Am I going to have to do this for all of my sub-accounts?

 

Pop mail still seems to work with the servers pop.verizon.net and pop.mail.yahoo.com, but is that going to change at some point?

Highlighted
Gold Contributor V Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,412
Registered: ‎05-16-2009

Re: Only use POP, do I need to make any change for AOL "migration"?

Message 6 of 6
(1,440 Views)

treat each subaccount migration as you did for the main account.

As of now no words on any changes to those using verizon/yahoo email set up.

I have never been personally involved with verizon/yahoo email.

 

Tom
QIP 7100 1,YAMAHA ATS 1080,QIP 7216 P2, iPad 2 WiFi,iPhone SE
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.