Session Timeouts issue massively frustrating
Deesko
Enthusiast - Level 2

I am getting session timeouts when logged into my netmail & trying to compose emails. It happens constantly, sometimes immediately after logging in, sometimes 5 minutes into a session, sometimes 2 minutes into a session. It is completely random timing-wise. It kicks me all the way back out to the login and I've lost whatever I've done since the last "save to draft".

It is extremely frustrating as you can't even get a simple 10-15 line email drafted without losing work and having to log back in.

This issue appears to be intermittent as I've had this problem off and on for months now. It will happen for a while, then stop, then start happening again.

As a software developer by trade, I suspect someone is occassionally re-introducing the bug by using an old peice of code as a baseline, which then eventually gets fixed, only to have that same developer re-introduce the bug again later. I noticed this issue beginning when Verizon switched over to this newer netmail system from the old one (maybe a year or so ago?).

I'm running on IE 7, in an environment where my browser and/or network does not change so the intermittent issues can't be blamed on my environment.

Tags (1)
Re: Session Timeouts issue massively frustrating
Deesko
Enthusiast - Level 2

Right now (8:00am EST) I am trying to create a response to an email that is >300 characters in length. I have been trying to create this response for over 30 minutes due to constant session timeouts. I have had to log back into my account at least 10-15 times in the past 30 minutes.

I just did some testing and when trying to save a draft, the session timeout is thrown when the page is attempting to reload. Below is an exact replica of my workflow to assist in tracking down the bug.

Workflow #1:

I log into my account

Click View All Email

Open Drafts folder

Open email draft