Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

Spam detector

shellseeker123
Contributor
Contributor

Spam detector

Message 1 of 5
(700 Views)

I have now spent over 1 hour trying to send an email to someone I've been doing business with for several years. This is the 1st time I have received that spam message. Two words FIX IT. It is not protecting me from receiving spam it is only giving me a pain. You are over stepping your bounds----------------I do not need you reading my outgoing mail. 

4 REPLIES 4
ornahp
Moderator Moderator

Re: Spam detector

Message 2 of 5
(698 Views)

Just a friendly reminder, this is a forum where users help other users. It looks like your issue may require a Verizon representative to review your account details. Please contact our customer service team via live chat or email at: http://www22.verizon.com/content/contactus/

Smith6612
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III

Message 3 of 5
(678 Views)

They're not overstepping their bounds if you're using their mail servers and anti-spam appliances/software they run think it is spam. If you're on their network using their servers, you're at the mercy of their anti-spam policies. It's the same way everywhere else who has mail servers that are not on global blacklists 🙂

If you haven't had luck with sending out the message, I'd take a quick look for anything in the message that might be getting it flagged for spam. Other than that, I'm counting this on being a fluke at the moment.

prisaz
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III

Message 4 of 5
(660 Views)

@shellseeker123 wrote: