Re: Verizon SMTP Process Change
user1234561
Enthusiast - Level 3

Is anyone paying attention?  This is a HUGE issue.  I only use Verizon Fios because I've been able to use my own e-mail for the past 10 years.  Please fix this immediately!  I need to be able to send from my e-mail address, not verizons! 

0 Likes
jalexander2

This is beyond stupid.  I'm helping my 91 year old mother, who suddenly can't send any e-mail from the account she's been using for 10 years.  I'm remoted into her computer, and wasn't aware of this change - so I just wasted 45 minutes trying to "fix" this.

I'm going to strongly suggest she find another provider.  I will also mention this to my many customers (I'm a tech) and suggest they, too, switch.  This is NOT going to make anything "safer" or "efficient".  Having your own e-mail is about as basic in this day and age as you can get, and being able to send through any server, once you've put in the correct information, is vital.

Goodbye, Verizon.  At our own house, we were thinking of switching back to FIOS once our Cablevision contract runs out.  Absolutely no way we're going to do that now. 

0 Likes
ThiaB
Moderator Emeritus

Hi jalexander2,

Your issue has been escalated to a Verizon agent. Before the agent can begin assisting you, they will need to collect further information from you. Please go to your profile page for the forum and scroll down the page to an area titled "My Support Cases". You can reach your profile page by clicking on your name located above your post, or at the top right of this page.