Verizon broke my Email - Need Support
Hobnob123
Enthusiast - Level 3

I've been using Verizon My Domain for around 4 months now since I dropped my other Verizon services.  I have a Verizon primary account email & 6 Verizon sub-account email addresses.  All my sub-accounts are currently working perfectly.  My primary account has worked perfectly up until just recently (problems discovered in the last few days.)  The issue(s):

Although I can retrieve my primary account email via Outlook using my alias, I suddenly can no longer login to the Verizon webmail app or "My Verizon" account using that alias.  I have to use my cryptic account ID.  When I try the alias, the result is:

"The information you entered does not match the information we have on file."

When I login to my primary account webmail app (using the cryptic ID), and go to the "Email Settings" tab, the "Default From address" still lists my full alias email address as the default, and also provides the unchosen dropdown options for the account ID version and the VYD version.  I'm still receiving & sending email addressed to that alias default (although recently they've been taking up to 5 hours to receive!?)

When I login to my actual "My Verizon" account (not webmail) and go to the Account Profile, "Manage Your Profile Settings", the "Verizon Email Alias" is still listed, but the actual "Verizon Email Address" is now empty?!  Instead of the options to manage "Spam Detector, Email Forwarding, Vacation Reply, Email Software" like it used to have, there's only an option to "Create Verizon Email".  If I try to re-"create" the address, it prompts me "Would you like to use your Verizon User ID as your email address?" A "Yes" response returns an error.