e-mail storage-primary vs subaccount
DianeM1

Hello,

My name is Diane {Edited for privacy}. I had FIOS installed in May of this year at my home {Edited for privacy}, Plymouth MA

Unbeknown to me the tech set up my account without considering my preference for an e-mail account. When I said I would like to pick my e-mail address he set up a sub account. I was not told this sub account would have an extremely limited amount of storage. I am a realtor and need to keep my transactions flowing. I set up folders for my clients to put all communications in and constantly finding my mailbox full causing me to delete precious correspondence. I have contacted Verizon at least 3xs regarding my e-mail to have this situation corrected. This has cost me quite a bit of time and frustration. One time the girl told me I needed to download firefox for a browser and my problems would be taken care of-of course this did not solve the problem of storage. Again, I called hoping to have my issue resolved and I was told I could forward my-e-mails to the primary but the storage would not change of course I asked what the advantage was-she laughed and said none. She then suggested I use outlook, I told her I do not use outlook for e-mail. She then said there was nothing she could do. Next I decided to do a chat (since it seems that is what the reps do when I call in. He too advised me to use outlook. I told him I do not use outlook for e-mail. He then suggested forwarding and told me what I was told earlier was not so the primary account has 2 GB of storage where as sub account only have 250 MB. Sounded like a reasonable work around. I must say this person seemed to be genuinely concerned and to try his best to help me. Well this work around has proved to be very cumbersome to work with. The return address is of the primary account holder confusing the recipients. Many of which are my clients.