Customers With Disabilities
 

Welcome to the Verizon Fios Community.

Find help and answers to questions about anything and everything Verizon.

how to change my Yahoo password for my Verizon.net email account...

SOLVED
Reply
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-16-2012

how to change my Yahoo password for my Verizon.net email account...

How can I to change my Yahoo password for my Verizon.net email account? 

 

Every time I follow the Yahoo prompts, I end up where I change my verizon password - NOT my Yahoo account.  And i can't seem to find my Yahoo account information to add an alternate account.  It's like chasing my tail and I never get anywhere I need to be.

 

Please help...

2 REPLIES
Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-17-2012

Re: how to change my Yahoo password for my Verizon.net email account...

I've been having the same trouble.  I can log in to Verizon with my username and password.  I can get to my Yahoo mail from there without an additional login.

 

Trying from a client is failing.  same username and password

 

Tried name@verizon.net + Password

name + password

 

 Account '***': Connecting to POP3 server: incoming.yahoo.verizon.net...
[21:46:57] POP3< +OK hello from popgate-0.8.0.357900 pop102.vzn.mail.bf1.yahoo.com
[21:46:57] POP3> USER pat.callahan1
[21:46:57] POP3< +OK password required.
[21:46:57] POP3> PASS ********
[21:47:00] POP3< -ERR [AUTH] Incorrect username or password.
*** error occurred on authentication
*** Authentication failed.

 

Verizon support is no help.  (You don't have a mac... You dont have Windows...  Sorry No support )

Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-16-2012

Re: how to change my Yahoo password for my Verizon.net email account...

..Actually after finding some other issues similar to mine, I contacted the online chat support.  The Verizon server did not have yahoo as my mail option.  It was apparent to the online chat person that I "obviously" did as Nagaraj could see it on my screen. The Email server folks updated my account and the logins/password was synced between Yahoo & Verizon.

 

There doesn't seem to be a user-initiated workaround..This must be done via support updates to your account.  But once this was done, I was/am good to go.

 

I was very pleased with the person at the other end of chat for a Saturday morning - didn't make me go through all sorts of hoop-jumping to get a resolution  - NICE!  Not the "typical" support chat experience I envisioned.

 

My Verizon

  • Check Email
  • Add or Change Services
  • Suspend My Service
  • Manage Services

Support

Watch Fios