safe eMail messages sent to me marked as phishing or blocked
questioner64
I have been using VERIZON DSL / HSI for almost 5 years. I use Vista Windows Mail for my eMail . In the last 12 months or so eMail messages sent to me from known, safe eMail addresses have landed in the junk eMail box marked as "phishing". They have been from several family members whose eMail addresses are with gmail.. Some come in occasionaly and go into the Inbox. In the last two to three months a number of these messages have been completely blocked / I do not get them. Also messages from some businesses such as the Container Store also land as phishing. Messages from other people with gmail arrive in the inbox. I would appreciate any ideas / help that you can give me.
0 Likes
Re: safe eMail messages sent to me marked as phishing or blocked
somegirl
Champion - Level 3

Are they being moved to the spam folder in Windows Mail or on the Verizon webmail page? That will tell us which filter is doing the blocking and help determine the next step.

0 Likes
questioner64

Thank you for "listening". I did not know about  the Verizon webmail  Spam Detector folder - I rarely look at Verizon webmail  - my son set it up several years ago in case I wanted to use it while traveling.. This folder has only 8 messages in it  from recent days - Feb. 10 - 13. I will now tell you about most recent messages.

Sender 1 -  messages on Feb. 4th - were moved into the Junk Mail folder and shown as ??? phishing in Windows Mail.

The same messages were in the regular inbox in Verizon webmail..

Sender 2 - did not receive a message from her sent on Feb. 7th in any folder in Windows Mail..

A message sent on Feb. 10th is not in any folder in Windows Mail

The Feb. 10th message is in Verizon webmail in the Spam Detector folder.

Sender 3 - I do not know about any recent messages.

I do receive messages from other gmail senders in my Inbox in Windows Mail.with no Apparent problem.

The "commercial" messages