email account suspended
Duke15

Hi.  I've been using Verizon Internet for 4+ years now, first with DSL, then with FIOS when it became available in my neighborhood.  I contacted Verizon a few days ago as I sold my house and had to stop my service at that address so the next owner could subscribe to FIOS.  When I called, I asked if I could pay for another account to keep my email active.  I was told that I had to call back after my account was canceled and then I could pay for a dial up account and I would be able to keep my email.  They told me I had 30 days to do this, and that I would be able to access my email over the web during that 30 days.

Today was the day my service was cut over to the new owner, and I cannot access my email.  I go to www.verizon.net, enter my user name and password, and get to the Verizon central screen.  In the middle of the screen where it normally displays my inbox, it says that my inbox is empty.  When I click to read my email, I am redirected to the login page again and I get an error that reads "Sorry, your account is suspended. Please consult Tech Support."   I phoned Verizon and was passed to 7 different people with the final answer being to call back tomorrow and sign up for an account during business hours.

My questions are: 

1. Is my email still there?

2. Will I be able to keep the same email address?

Normally losing email would be a pain I could get over somewhat easily, but in this case, I have been laid off and all the information regarding job possibilities, to include all of the contact information of the people I have been speaking to, are all in this email account.  It is also the email address listed on my resume that is currently in many people's hands, and is the only way most of them contact me.

Thanks in advance for any help and/or information!

0 Likes
Re: email account suspended
DzWR
Contributor - Level 1