Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu

gaming

SOLVED
Reply
nosrocks
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-15-2011

gaming

Message 1 of 6
(2,589 Views)

im trying to play call of duty black ops  now i keep getting connection interruped i did all i can do now i think its my router blocking it i went in to the settings and cant find nouthing to fix this 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
spacedebris
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,692
Registered: ‎05-17-2009

Re: gaming

Message 4 of 6
(2,491 Views)

On another forum I found that Black Ops requires the following ports.

 

 

 


Black Ops itself, it requires TCP ports 3074 and 27014-27050. The specific UDP ports for Black Ops are 3074, 3478-4380, and 27000-27030

Now I personally have not had any problems with Black Ops. But you may need to go into the router and set up port forwarding. Now these ports are for the PC version, anyone on a PS3 or Xbox, it may be different.




====================================================================================

Error exists between keyboard and chair.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Smith6612
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,630
Registered: ‎12-15-2010

Re: gaming

Message 2 of 6
(2,577 Views)
Are you playing on a Wireless or Wired connection? Have you tried enabling the DMZ for your device to rule out the firewall on the router as being the issue?
nosrocks
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-15-2011

Re: gaming

Message 3 of 6
(2,536 Views)

Wired    im playing on my pc  its a MI424-WR router 

spacedebris
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,692
Registered: ‎05-17-2009

Re: gaming

Message 4 of 6
(2,492 Views)

On another forum I found that Black Ops requires the following ports.

 

 

 


Black Ops itself, it requires TCP ports 3074 and 27014-27050. The specific UDP ports for Black Ops are 3074, 3478-4380, and 27000-27030

Now I personally have not had any problems with Black Ops. But you may need to go into the router and set up port forwarding. Now these ports are for the PC version, anyone on a PS3 or Xbox, it may be different.




====================================================================================

Error exists between keyboard and chair.
Daveeasyonem
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-27-2021

Re: gaming

Message 5 of 6
(874 Views)

I would like to have my son sponsored 

he likes to play video games 

KH-OrnEsh
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2,398
Registered: ‎03-10-2011

Re: gaming

Message 6 of 6
(852 Views)

Due to the age of this thread, it will be locked in order to keep discussions current. If you have the same or a similar question/issue we invite you to start a new thread on the topic.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title