Service call gets account discontinued and billing charges
Tuckengineer

So my internet stops working after a year or so.    I call tech support.   I'm on the phone about 2 hours.    Disconnecting and reconnecting everything without luck.   The agent sets up a service call.   I'm not told anything about being charged or I wouldn't have accepted it.    I get charged $100.   The issue I'm told was the wiring was incorrect.    I followed the online "technician" to the letter.   I'm a career Army engineer officer.    I understand following directions.   I called today to dispute the bill and the supervisor tells me Verizon won't waive the service call fee despite the cause for it being that I followed the online technicians directions.   I sent an email

out trying to get a real supervisor to reply and received nothing.    Tell me Verizon, is this a good customer service practice worth losing a dedicated customer. If so, I'll get a new service provider and spread the word of my experiences to an amazingly large audience of very attentive followers.  Let me know please.        

{edited for privacy}

0 Likes
Re: Service call gets account discontinued and billing charges
jonjones1
Legend

@Tuckengineer wrote:

So my internet stops working after a year or so.    I call tech support.   I'm on the phone about 2 hours.    Disconnecting and reconnecting everything without luck.   The agent sets up a service call.   I'm not told anything about being charged or I wouldn't have accepted it.    I get charged $100.   The issue I'm told was the wiring was incorrect.    I followed the online "technician" to the letter.   I'm a career Army engineer officer.    I understand following directions.   I called today to dispute the bill and the supervisor tells me Verizon won't waive the service call fee despite the cause for it being that I followed the online technicians directions.   I sent an email