Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu

tally printer and m1424wr

Reply
tankdog
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-30-2008

tally printer and m1424wr

Message 1 of 4
(5,691 Views)

Is it possible to hook my printer to the router and if so where on the router do I plug the cat5 cable into.The tally t9114 printer

 

Thanks

3 REPLIES 3
dslr595148
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,167
Registered: ‎09-24-2008

Re: tally printer and m1424wr

Message 2 of 4
(5,672 Views)
According to the info at

http://www.tallyprinteroutlet.com/laser_printers_T9114.asp

For the T9114i can have an "Optional" 10/100Base-T Ethernet Interface. By "Optional" this means it may not have it.

For the T9114n, it has a 10/100Base-T Ethernet Interface.

--

If your printer has that, then connecting it to one of 10/100Base-T Ethernet Interfaces of the LAN m1424wr.

If it does not on the other hand, OR you have no idea of what I mean by "10/100Base-T Ethernet Interface" - please post.

--
So, with your existing equipment: Perhaps, you can. This will depend on which one you have and any Optional equipment.


[EDIT] Based upon you said, it sounds like your printer has a 10/100Base-T Ethernet Interface.

But I have no idea of how many LAN 10/100Base-T Ethernet Interface(s) your m1424wr has, or what else is connected to it.

Message Edited by dslr595148 on 12-31-2008 12:11 PM

If you are the original poster (OP) and your issue is solved, please remember to click the "Solution?" button so that others can more easily find it. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the "Kudos" button.


 

tankdog
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-30-2008

Re: tally printer and m1424wr

Message 3 of 4
(5,663 Views)
Hi thanks for responding. the tally has the optional ethernet.The m1424wr has three (3) computers wired to it.Presently the printer is usb to my computer.I would like to plug it in to the m1424 so I wont have to turn on my computer to use the printer from the other computers. thanks
cjacobs001
Silver Contributor III
Silver Contributor III
Posts: 398
Registered: ‎10-09-2008

Re: tally printer and m1424wr

Message 4 of 4
(5,633 Views)
you would plug the ethernet cable from your printer into the unused LAN port on the router.   The router would (if you are using default settings on your router) then assign a network adddress to your printer IF your printer is capable of receiving one. The issue become being able to manage your printer connected to the router, from a PC not connected to the printer.   takes investigation
cjacobs001
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title