Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get up to $500 when you bring your phone. Plus, get the incredible iPhone 13 Pro on us. Online only. With select 5G Unlimited plans. Ends 12.5. Buy now
end of navigation menu

Unable to forward some ports?

SOLVED
Reply
Kittamaru
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-27-2017

Unable to forward some ports?

Message 1 of 7
(15,334 Views)

Okay, so, for a game server I'm hosting (7DTD) for a few friends, I'm trying to forward the ports I need open. No big deal - go into the FIos router, add them to the firewall rules, add them to the windows firewall rules, all is well...

 

Sort of.

 

Even though I have port 26900 forwarded, it is being blocked. I was able to get 26901, 902, and 903 forwarded... but 26900 is refusing utterly. canyouseeme.org and yougetsignal.com/tools/open-ports/ report the same. 

 

Oddly enough, the same is happening with a port for my PLEX server that I set up to be able to get to my music remotely... yet that I can actually access...

 

Is there something goofy with FIOS equipment, or am I missing something?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Kittamaru
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-27-2017

Re: Unable to forward some ports?

Message 6 of 7
(15,229 Views)

Ah, okay, I think I figured it out...

 

I was doing a port to port forward on one of the ports I needed open, rather than an "any to port" forward... *headdesk* I feel foolish now

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
TomH309
Gold Contributor V Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,429
Registered: ‎05-16-2009

Re: Unable to forward some ports?

Message 2 of 7
(15,263 Views)

Hope this helps to answer your questions

https://www.speedguide.net/port.php?port=26900

 

Tom
Router G3100,Mini IPC 4100,YAMAHA ATS 1080,VMS 4100, iPad2 WiFi ,,iPhone SE
Kittamaru
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-27-2017

Re: Unable to forward some ports?

Message 3 of 7
(15,258 Views)

@TomH309 wrote:

Hope this helps to answer your questions

https://www.speedguide.net/port.php?port=26900

 


I appreciate the info - however, I've already made sure the port is open on the system firewall - the issue seems to be that, despite having the forwarding rules on the Fios gateway, it isn't actually forwarding some of them. 

jonjones
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,320
Registered: ‎10-18-2016

Re: Unable to forward some ports?

Message 4 of 7
(15,250 Views)
Kittamaru
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-27-2017

Re: Unable to forward some ports?

Message 5 of 7
(15,232 Views)

@jonjones wrote:

Try first this forum help site link

https://community.tablotv.com/t/port-forwarding-verizon-fios-g1100-router/3146/4

 

And this site.

https://www.verizon.com/support/residential/quick-guides/port-forwarding.htm

 

See if they assist.


Those are the documents I originally followed. The server is on a static IP, the ports are forwarded, etc. Yet, it seems that certain traffic is being blocked on those supposedly open ports. I've even tried restarting the gateway, just to be safe, no love.

Kittamaru
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-27-2017

Re: Unable to forward some ports?

Message 6 of 7
(15,230 Views)

Ah, okay, I think I figured it out...

 

I was doing a port to port forward on one of the ports I needed open, rather than an "any to port" forward... *headdesk* I feel foolish now

jonjones
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,320
Registered: ‎10-18-2016

Re: Unable to forward some ports?

Message 7 of 7
(15,204 Views)

Ha ha it happens to everyone. All that matters is it's done. Glad I could help 😀

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title