Yahoo e-mail service vs. AOL e-mail service
n1evh
Enthusiast - Level 2

From what I've been reading in here... it looks as if we HAVE to have either a Yahoo e-mail portal/service or an AOL e-mail portal/service. When I first started with Verizon (DSL service back in 2003 and FiOS service since about 2007)... you could get your e-mail DIRECTLY from Verizon (e-mail programs were setup for incoming.verizon.net and outgoing.verizon.net for servers).

So... if we HAVE to have either Yahoo or AOL for an e-mail portal/service... which one is better???

I've been using the Yahoo e-mail portal/service for a few years. However... Yahoo has a 10 Meg limit for a single file size for file attachments and I think a 20 Meg limit if attaching multiple files.  What is AOL's single file size limit  and total limit if attaching multiple files???  Also... no matter how many times I tell the Yahoo e-mail that an e-mail ISN'T spam... it keeps catching those e-mail and putting it into their spam folder (ie: like e-mails from PayPal that are confirming a payment has been made).  I can go thru my online spam folder every week or two and find e-mails in it that aren't spam.

Thanks,

Mike

0 Likes
Re: Yahoo e-mail service vs. AOL e-mail service
Hubrisnxs
Legend

if you do the remind me later option, or I will decide later, you will stay with the verizon email experience,  no yahoo or aol 

0 Likes
n1evh
Enthusiast - Level 2

Well then... is there anyway to get rid of the Yahoo e-mail portal/service that I have now WITHOUT having to get the AOL e-mail portal/service???  I would like to go back to the Verizon e-mail service if possible.

Mike

0 Likes
Hubrisnxs
Legend
You can try the click to chat support. But I think you will have better luck over the phone. It took a few days but they got it for me.
0 Likes
somegirl
Champion - Level 3

I posted this in response to your other post on this thread, but I'll put it here too. Hopefully it helps clear up some confusion.