Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu

TCM (Turner Class Movies) in HD (High Definition)

Reply
Maggiethecat4
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-20-2017

Re: Please add TCM in HD!

Message 41 of 47
(2,539 Views)

It's infuriating for sure with the monthly bills we pay. If you don't care about recording stuff on TCM, you might try my solution which is to watch the movies on the TCM app through Apple TV (I assume Roku, etc will work as well) You can watch live in HD, and of course "most" of the movies are made available on the app for a limited time after the original run date (usually a minimum of a week, some longer). I can't stand viewing it in SD so this has worked well for me.

MikeB21084
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-08-2021

Re: TCM (Turner Class Movies) in HD (High Definition)

Message 42 of 47
(2,659 Views)

I’m with DIRECTV. I’ve put up with satellite cloud problems for years waiting for FiOS to pick up TCM in HIGH DEF. Until they do, I won’t change TV service! Get with it, Verizon, pay for the TCM /HD license, and pay attention to your customers or keep losing business.You could have had me subscribe to FiOS TV for the past three years already.  Greed has consequences $$$  😞

desesor26
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-15-2017

Re: Please add TCM in HD!

Message 43 of 47
(2,153 Views)

It is now October of 2021 and Verizon still has not addressed this issue, nor have they even acknowledged our complaints. Everywhere I have traveled, so far, have  TCM in HD. There is absolutely no acceptable reason why TCM cannot be shown in HD. We watch TCM movies on a larger TV screen these days, but they are displayed in a very small "box" format, of sorts. At least let us know WHY you cannot provide us the same service that so many others have.

Waff8
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-12-2021

Re: TCM (Turner Class Movies) in HD (High Definition)

Message 44 of 47
(2,267 Views)

Please add TCM HD. Fios is too expensive to not have this. 

MisterE
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-24-2021

Re: Please add TCM in HD!

Message 45 of 47
(1,458 Views)

Yeah...this was the biggest reason I went to Hulu.

JoeFromJersey
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-05-2022

TCM not in HD?

Message 46 of 47
(1,142 Views)

I use FIOS for internet, and am very happy with the quality and reliability of the service.  I am currently using Optimum for cable TV and have been strongly considering switching to FIOS for TV.  But in checking out the available channels I find much to my surprise and disbelief that FIOS does not currently offer TCM in HD.  This is a deal breaker for me!  TCM is offered in HD on Optimum, and as it is the channel most often watched in our home, I cannot consider switching until FIOS offers it also!

garysb
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎01-18-2011

Re: TCM not in HD?

Message 47 of 47
(653 Views)

It's frustrating to still not have TCM in HD on Verizon. Watch TCM streaming service is in HD and is available to Verizon subscribers who have TCM included in their package. It has both an east coast and west coast feed as well as some, but not all movies on demand. Biggest drawback is you can't DVR the movies on Watch TCM. Its available on Fire TV and ROKU. I have given up on Verizon ever adding the HD feed of TCM. If you call them they will be very sympathetic and tell you they will pass your request along but nothing changes and I have told them so . Not sure why TCM has been singled out when every other movie channal is available in HD but that is the situation.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title