Re: The Weather Channel
ray_1980
Enthusiast - Level 2

I travel for a living and need the weather channel to keep me up to date. Not to mention I live on the Jersey Shore. Did Verizon forget about Sandy? Verizon is putting people's lives at risk in attempt to make a better bottom line for their stock holders.  I guess they forgot that its the customers that pay monthly fees for thier service that effect their bottom line.  I will be switching to Comcast shortly if this does not get resolved.

0 Likes
Bring back the Weather Channel!
TWCforNYC
Enthusiast - Level 1

Accuweather is a laughably poor substitute for the local weather coverage of the Weather Channel.  Its' tediously slow coverage of the entire country without frequent and informative local updates leaves thousands of New York City apartment dwellers without a clue as to the outside temperature and how many layers to put on each morning!!! Please bring back the Weather Channel!

TWCforNYC

mdenunzio
Enthusiast - Level 1

How dare Verizon assume that I use "alternative sources" to get weather news, and how DARE they try to force me to use such a poor alternative in accuweather? Verizon, you are a BULLY, and I'm seriously considering cutting back on my package.  You want my money? get THE WEATHER CHANNEL back on the lineup.

0 Likes
weather channel
parlady99

Bring back the weather channel.  I have watched the accu weather channel and it is a joke compared to the weather channel.  Very disappointed in Fios for dropping the weather channel.  I hope Verizon will reconsider.

0 Likes
cjcook2
Enthusiast - Level 3