Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get up to $500 when you bring your phone. Plus, waived smartphone activation fee when you buy online. Limited time offer.
end of navigation menu

When will I be able to record more than 2 channels on DVR?

Reply
grnlantern
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-23-2010

Re: When will I be able to record more than 2 channels on DVR?

Message 11 of 38
(1,985 Views)

This is ridiculous. First of all, why is it taking SO long to accomplish this? AT&T Uverse had this capability FOUR YEARS AGO.  Also, why is it going to be a premium charge? Verizon upcharges for EVERYTHING.  I'm so sick of this. UVerse is a much better product yet I'm stuck because of some regulation that prevents AT&T from coming into my neighborhood because evidently Verizon has {please keep your posts courteous}

 

Is anyone from Verizon actually reading any of this? You have some **bleep** off customers!!!

Hubrisnxs
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,881
Registered: ‎07-22-2009

Re: When will I be able to record more than 2 channels on DVR?

Message 12 of 38
(1,972 Views)

actually I had the misfortune of using uverse for a year and a half, and while I dig some features, they are definetely an inferior product, inferior picture, inferior internet, and you can't watch more than 4 HD channels in the house at a given time, regardless if you are recording it or not. That's ridiculous.   It's NOT a better product.  

grnlantern
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-23-2010

Re: When will I be able to record more than 2 channels on DVR?

Message 13 of 38
(1,969 Views)

If you are watching more than 4 HD channels at a time, you are watching too much TV. 🙂

 

I would go back to Uverse in a HEARTBEAT if I had the option. I loved it.

Hubrisnxs
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,881
Registered: ‎07-22-2009

Re: When will I be able to record more than 2 channels on DVR?

Message 14 of 38
(1,951 Views)

I got two teenage boys, I got a wife and two young ones.

 

Uverse ain't cutting it. 

 

You're a braver man than I am.

JohnCF
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 76
Registered: ‎01-15-2010

Re: When will I be able to record more than 2 channels on DVR?

Message 15 of 38
(1,915 Views)

Tivo Premier plus FiOS CableCard equals 4 channels recorded simultaneously and 300 hours of HD recording storage. VOD? Use the built in apps for Netflix, Amazon, and HuluPlus.

 

jackmcgann
Silver Contributor II
Silver Contributor II
Posts: 346
Registered: ‎11-09-2010

Re: When will I be able to record more than 2 channels on DVR?

Message 16 of 38
(1,900 Views)

@JohnCF wrote:

 VOD? Use the built in apps for Netflix, Amazon, and HuluPlus.

 


For extra coinage, right ?
optivity
Silver Contributor I
Silver Contributor I
Posts: 222
Registered: ‎01-13-2012

Re: When will I be able to record more than 2 channels on DVR?

Message 17 of 38
(1,682 Views)

Is there any news regarding when Verizon will release the VMS1100 media server and IPC1100 IP-based set-top box to it's subscribers?

jumpin68ny
Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,778
Registered: ‎05-14-2009

Re: When will I be able to record more than 2 channels on DVR?

Message 18 of 38
(1,667 Views)

Unfortunetly not soon enough

celticpride
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎09-01-2010

Re: When will I be able to record more than 2 channels on DVR?

Message 19 of 38
(1,643 Views)

If companies like verizon and tivo were smart they would have these new dvrs out  before the new fall tv season!! Like directv has done with their new GENIE HR 44 5 tuner HD DVR.

tns2
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 4,437
Registered: ‎12-16-2012

Re: When will I be able to record more than 2 channels on DVR?

Message 20 of 38
(1,584 Views)

That was the intent, but they have already had delays of not months but years.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title