Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu

ABC in Spanish

SOLVED
Reply
OSUbuckeye
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-11-2022

ABC in Spanish

Message 1 of 14
(2,433 Views)

For the last two Saturday nights, the college football game on ABC is broadcast in Spanish.  Not the commercials, just the broadcast. Every other station is okay.  I checked the language in settings and it is set to English including the audio. I reset the router and still have the same issue.  Friends with Fios do not have this problem.  Any ideas on how to fix this?

Thanks!

 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
OSUbuckeye
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-11-2022

Re: ABC in Spanish

Message 8 of 14
(2,062 Views)

Hi,

Everything was okay this past Saturday.  After rebooting several times from a Verizon agent to help fix the remote. All seems okay. Thanks to all who helped me by their responses.

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
clem53
MVP MVP
MVP
Posts: 2,043
Registered: ‎12-06-2010

Re: ABC in Spanish

Message 2 of 14
(2,355 Views)

@OSUbuckeye wrote:

For the last two Saturday nights, the college football game on ABC is broadcast in Spanish.  Not the commercials, just the broadcast. Every other station is okay.  I checked the language in settings and it is set to English including the audio. I reset the router and still have the same issue.  Friends with Fios do not have this problem.  Any ideas on how to fix this?

Thanks!

 


So you made sure this was set to English: Main Menu > Settings > System > Language. Screenshot 2021-10-15 at 09-41-19 [STB] FiOS TV One Hidden menu - Diagnostic - Verizon FiOS TV DSLReports Forums.jpg

So do the first two steps pictured. Make sure Pref Audio Language is English and Descriptive Video Services is Off. Click OK then reboot the box.

OSUbuckeye
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-11-2022

Re: ABC in Spanish

Message 3 of 14
(2,335 Views)

Thanks so much. I had done each of the steps that you suggested except for the DVS. I did that and rebooted. I guess I will have to wait under Saturday night to see if this works.

OSUbuckeye
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-11-2022

Re: ABC in Spanish

Message 4 of 14
(2,333 Views)

Also, I could  not get the  get BUI Main Menu.

Vita0321
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-12-2022

Re: ABC in Spanish

Message 5 of 14
(2,292 Views)

What do I do if I am not comfortable doing these complicated diagnostics?  I held on for support for 35 minutes.  I need help!

clem53
MVP MVP
MVP
Posts: 2,043
Registered: ‎12-06-2010

Re: ABC in Spanish

Message 6 of 14
(2,211 Views)

@OSUbuckeye wrote:

Also, I could  not get the  get BUI Main Menu.


Those instructions were for a 4100 box. Do you have an 1100? If so, you have to hit the power button on top of the box, press OK, then menu quickly on the remote to get to the service menu. The main menu comes up, no BUI menu.

OSUbuckeye
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-11-2022

Re: ABC in Spanish

Message 7 of 14
(2,186 Views)

Hi,

I could not get this to work. Thank you anyway for your time.

OSUbuckeye
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-11-2022

Re: ABC in Spanish

Message 8 of 14
(2,063 Views)

Hi,

Everything was okay this past Saturday.  After rebooting several times from a Verizon agent to help fix the remote. All seems okay. Thanks to all who helped me by their responses.

SpanishABC
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-01-2022

Re: ABC in Spanish

Message 9 of 14
(1,470 Views)

I'm having the same issue only on Saturday night watching college football.  

SpanishABC
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-01-2022

Re: ABC in Spanish

Message 10 of 14
(1,470 Views)

I'm having the same problem.  If your suggestion was correct why would there be commercials in english and at times hearing the announcers in english?

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title