Re: CBS DVR issues
FIOSUser9

Stupid question, but as a newbie here, does Verizon actually read these posts and try to provide answers, or are we all on our own to try to figure it out. 

Same problem here. 504 does not record any shows properly. Just started. Reset the box, reset the router, deleted all recordings, rescheduled....same junk.

Oh, if you're desperate, you CAN set it to record a CBS show, is SD [channel 4].

Grrr.

0 Likes
Nilsa_VZ
Community Manager
Community Manager

Our sincerest apologies for the issues being reported. Our development team is aware and have been working on a fix to address the issues which will be released tomorrow. 

Please feel free to post on this thread should the fix not address the issue.

Thank you for your patience and please stay safe!

Verizon Logo
Nilsa
Community Manager

Community Manager
Community Manager II
0 Likes
DMG9

We just updated our DVR hardware to the new fios one boxes and are having the same issue with CBS freezing and not recording. 

Hope Verizon is truly working to fix this problem.

0 Likes
CRobGauth
Community Leader
Community Leader

Where are you located?

When did you upgrade?

I heard they were sending out a fix to those boxes that were affected.

TonyFi0s

Updated the fios dvr software on 5/3/20 - didn’t solve the problems - we still can’t record CBS shows. Also tried deleting the series i.e Bluebloods, CBS Sunday Morning, etc on my DVR series list and then re-creating them - this also DID NOT resolve the problems. 

0 Likes
TonyFi0s

Just noticed that this inability to record CBS shows on the fios DVR began sometime after April 11th, 2020. The last successful CBS show recordings happened on this date. Everything after 4/11 failed to record (it shows as the show recorded successfully but when you play the show it only plays for a few seconds or minutes before it stops)

0 Likes
Nilsa_VZ
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hello @TonyFi0s,