Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get up to $500 when you bring your phone. Plus, get the incredible iPhone 13 Pro on us. Online only. With select 5G Unlimited plans. Ends 12.5. Buy now
end of navigation menu

does FIOS actually have tech support?????????????????

SOLVED
Reply
stillflagwaver
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-27-2015

does FIOS actually have tech support?????????????????

Message 1 of 7
(2,000 Views)

Most channels died 90 minutes ago

in-home agent gives me a code and an 866 number

called

asked 20 questions then dumped in dead air

tried online support, keep getting popup robot assistant but no way to speak to an agent

asked robot 

got dumped in an error queue with 'please wait' message

nothing ever happened

tried again with same results

With Cox I got a human on the phone who dealt with the situation.

I changed for this where there is apparently not even tech support available???????

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
midnitestich
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-24-2014

Re: does FIOS actually have tech support?????????????????

Message 2 of 7
(1,989 Views)
I held on phone for over 45 minutes waiting to speak to a tech regarding missing channels. Channels came back on before I spoke to anyone. Thought the issue was fixed so I hung up. Big mistake TV channels kept freezing after that. So much for support, you're on your own with FIOS.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
midnitestich
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-24-2014

Re: does FIOS actually have tech support?????????????????

Message 2 of 7
(1,990 Views)
I held on phone for over 45 minutes waiting to speak to a tech regarding missing channels. Channels came back on before I spoke to anyone. Thought the issue was fixed so I hung up. Big mistake TV channels kept freezing after that. So much for support, you're on your own with FIOS.
Tpbyers
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-27-2015

Re: does FIOS actually have tech support?????????????????

Message 3 of 7
(1,983 Views)
Got the same issue. This is ridiculous.
stillflagwaver
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-27-2015

Re: does FIOS actually have tech support?????????????????

Message 4 of 7
(1,964 Views)

FREAKING HILARIOUS but sad

 

93 minutes unable to get help

channels finally came back on

I switched from Cox ONLY because of better bundle prices on Quantum for same channels

At least with Cox, I could get a live person on the phone and get my problems solved

CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 8,010
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: does FIOS actually have tech support?????????????????

Message 5 of 7
(1,890 Views)

Have you tried the troubleshooter options under menu > support?

Or just try rebooting your router and/or STBs.

 


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
za10
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-15-2017

Re: does FIOS actually have tech support?????????????????

Message 6 of 7
(1,444 Views)

FiOS is an excellent service ---- WHEN it works.  But, since the company has NO employees, it has nothing but recordings for service. 

 

Solution example:  Quote

 

Turn your TV off.  Turn if on.  Did that solve your problem.

 

NO!

 

Thank you for choosing Verizon.

 

End of debacle.  It only gets worse from there.

LawrenceC
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 12,061
Registered: ‎03-18-2013

Re: does FIOS actually have tech support?????????????????

Message 7 of 7
(1,438 Views)

As this thread is now over two years old, it will be locked in order to keep discussions current. If you have the same or a similar question/issue we invite you to start a new thread on the topic.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title