Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get up to $500 when you bring your phone. Plus, waived smartphone activation fee when you buy online. Limited time offer.
end of navigation menu

FiOS Mobile Remote for Android

Reply
PJL
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 2,069
Registered: ‎08-07-2008

Re: FiOS Mobile Remote for Android

Message 11 of 28
(2,932 Views)

@Dovahkiin wrote:

Bump.  I will also try to email  android-appsupport@verizon.com with this forum link.  Such a shame that an issue like this can linger for so long.  


There's also another thread on this.  I passed the information on to Verizon through a "non-public" path I have on January 10th, it was acknowledged, but I have no response or update.  I will report what I can if and when I get any further information.

It's a shame because all of the other "FiOS" apps that hook into the Verion FiOS (My FiOS) app seem to be working now, except the remote control portion of the Mobile Remote app.  I just got digital voice and it works fine too.

flash162
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-17-2012

Re: FiOS Mobile Remote for Android

Message 12 of 28
(2,925 Views)

Just to be clear on the issue - all the FiOS app functions that relate to the TV service and require a login do not work on my Nexus 7 - Android 4.2.1.  Still amazing no response from a company whose Joint Venture, Verizon Wireless, sells tons of Android products.

Matthew_VZ
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-28-2011

Re: FiOS Mobile Remote for Android

Message 13 of 28
(2,859 Views)

All,

 

Thank you for posting in our forum, we are aware of the issue with the Andriod OS 4.2 and our remote app. Currently we are having our engineers / programmers look into it to see what can be done to resolve this issue. We thank you for your patience and input on this. ^Matt 

bignmn
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-24-2013

Re: FiOS Mobile Remote for Android

Message 14 of 28
(2,844 Views)
Any word? I am having the same issue with a samsung usinf jelly bean.
PK727272
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-28-2013

Re: FiOS Mobile Remote for Android

Message 15 of 28
(2,780 Views)

FYI, I just emailed the app support team at this address:

 

android-appsupport@verizon.com

 

 

They responded that it is a known issue and they are working on a solution.  

Dovahkiin
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎12-26-2011

Re: FiOS Mobile Remote for Android

Message 16 of 28
(2,774 Views)

I got an email back on the 24th.  They said they found the issue and there will be a fix in 2 weeks max.

dave1234
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-02-2012

Re: FiOS Mobile Remote for Android

Message 17 of 28
(2,604 Views)

This is still crashing for me on my Nexus 7 (Adroid 4.2.1).  FIOS Remote version 2.3.29.49.  This is the version downloaded today (2/12/13).

dave1234
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-02-2012

Re: FiOS Mobile Remote for Android

Message 18 of 28
(2,585 Views)

I heard back early this morning (2/13/13) that they are still working through some issues.

PJL
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 2,069
Registered: ‎08-07-2008

Re: FiOS Mobile Remote for Android

Message 19 of 28
(2,564 Views)

@dave1234 wrote:

This is still crashing for me on my Nexus 7 (Adroid 4.2.1).  FIOS Remote version 2.3.29.49.  This is the version downloaded today (2/12/13).


2.3.29.49 was posted to the Google Play Store on January 24, 2013 and does NOT include the bug fix.  The updated version has not been completed or posted for download.

OliverP
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-19-2012

Re: FiOS Mobile Remote for Android

Message 20 of 28
(2,425 Views)
Same issue here on Android 4.2... almost two months later, and no fix... **bleep** you Verizon!
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title