Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu

Fios STB not responding to Alexa Command

SOLVED
Reply
Rock79
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-30-2017

Re: Fios STB not responding to Alexa Command

Message 11 of 18
(1,444 Views)

Well Amazon says the skill is broken.

I said Verizon insists it an Amazon issue 

Screenshot_20220412-171159_Amazon Alexa.jpg

cedmer
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-09-2022

Re: Fios STB not responding to Alexa Command

Message 12 of 18
(4,414 Views)

@Rock79 wrote:

Well Amazon says the skill is broken.

I said Verizon insists it an Amazon issue 

Screenshot_20220412-171159_Amazon Alexa.jpg


I was on the phone with Amzn Alexa Tech Support  and  asked the guy if I'm the only one who called for this kind of issue and he said YES.  And I let him do the same troubleshooting, as expected still didn't work.  🙄 they will be working with the FIOS team for this issue 🙄 

MB1644
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-15-2021

Re: Fios STB not responding to Alexa Command

Message 13 of 18
(1,418 Views)

thank you!

MB1644
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-15-2021

Re: Fios STB not responding to Alexa Command

Message 14 of 18
(1,368 Views)

It's fixed!

Rock79
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-30-2017

Re: Fios STB not responding to Alexa Command

Message 15 of 18
(1,351 Views)

It's working!

Rcgus
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎12-04-2008

Re: Fios STB not responding to Alexa Command

Message 16 of 18
(1,345 Views)

Excellent.  Good call reaching out to Amazon.  Verizon most likely never would have fixed it on their own.  

Rcgus
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎12-04-2008

Re: Fios STB not responding to Alexa Command

Message 17 of 18
(1,277 Views)

Working for me now.  Nice job fellow geeks 

LawrenceC
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 12,045
Registered: ‎03-18-2013

Re: Fios STB not responding to Alexa Command

Message 18 of 18
(516 Views)

I would like to thank everyone for taking the time to post your comments and opinions related to this topic. This topic has been thoroughly discussed and will now be closed. Please feel free to open a new thread for further discussion. Thank you.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title