Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu

Low audio for one channel

Reply
clem53
MVP MVP
MVP
Posts: 1,926
Registered: ‎12-06-2010

Re: Low audio for one channel

Message 31 of 35
(438 Views)

@King1996 wrote:

Anybody else having this problem ?


I have the problem on AT&T U-Verse too. It is worse if I enable any compression on my AV receiver. It comes from the program provider, and in my case the channels that are low also are only being sent in STEREO, not surround.

King1996
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-29-2022

Re: Low audio for one channel

Message 32 of 35
(433 Views)

Yea I don’t know what to do anymore. This has been going on for me since March 27th. I haven’t been seeing any other complaints from Fios customers am I the only one experiencing this for Fios 

clem53
MVP MVP
MVP
Posts: 1,926
Registered: ‎12-06-2010

Re: Low audio for one channel

Message 33 of 35
(366 Views)

@King1996 wrote:

Yea I don’t know what to do anymore. This has been going on for me since March 27th. I haven’t been seeing any other complaints from Fios customers am I the only one experiencing this for Fios 


Actually there are a couple of threads with people complaining of the same issue, and again it comes down to the signal the content providers send down and how your equipment handles it. If I enable mid compression on my AV receiver, all but 1 or 2 channels sound the same. If I disable compression completely, they ALL sound different, but without quite as wide a change from the majority to the 1 or 2 that are lower.. Seems to be a 'lesser of two evils" issue.

King1996
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-29-2022

Re: Low audio for one channel

Message 34 of 35
(353 Views)

So contacting Fios about the issue again will be no use I guess 

clem53
MVP MVP
MVP
Posts: 1,926
Registered: ‎12-06-2010

Re: Low audio for one channel

Message 35 of 35
(329 Views)

@King1996 wrote:

So contacting Fios about the issue again will be no use I guess 


I doubt there is anything they can do about it, so I'd say no, Fios can't help.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title