Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu

New Last Watched/Viewed Feature

SOLVED
Reply
lola15234
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-03-2012

New Last Watched/Viewed Feature

Message 1 of 99
(38,785 Views)

Using the "last watched" used to be one step. This morning Verizon changed it to a 2 step action. Hate it. How do I go back to the old, one step action. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 8,010
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: New Last Watched/Viewed Feature

Message 4 of 99
(38,701 Views)

I just found out that you can disable this and go back to the old version.
Go to Settings - System - TV - Last Watched Rail - Disable


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.

View solution in original post

98 REPLIES 98
JazzyVR1
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-12-2010

Re: New Last Watched/Viewed Feature

Message 2 of 99
(38,558 Views)

I agree, it's terrible! I want to go back to the old way.

BenRiga
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-26-2019

Re: New Last Watched/Viewed Feature

Message 3 of 99
(38,483 Views)

There is a setting to go back to the previous implementation:

 

Settings |  System | Television | Last Watched rail | Enable/Disable

CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 8,010
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: New Last Watched/Viewed Feature

Message 4 of 99
(38,702 Views)

I just found out that you can disable this and go back to the old version.
Go to Settings - System - TV - Last Watched Rail - Disable


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
jaja27
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-04-2011

Last Channel Button

Message 5 of 99
(38,377 Views)

Hate hate hate the new last channel button. The point is to quickly go back to the last channel, like when you're watching 2 football games. Now I click it, wait a few seconds, then a list comes up of previous channels I was watching. I already know what i was watching, that's why I want to go back. Extra clicks every time. What a pain.

Kat13
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-28-2019

Re: New Last Watched/Viewed Feature

Message 6 of 99
(38,301 Views)

CRob,

 

Thank you so much for the solution to this most annoying problem.  So glad you were able to help.

CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 8,010
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: Last Channel Button

Message 7 of 99
(38,285 Views)

Did you read the solution right above your post?


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
shadybk
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-18-2019

Last button on record has changed.

Message 8 of 99
(38,426 Views)

Every since I got Verizon FiOS when I pressed the last button on the remote it would simply change the channel to the previous channel I was watching.

 

Today when I tried to press it a menu popped up with recent channels I've watched and I had to select the channel I wanted to switch to. This adds unnecessary steps of pressing multiple buttons to go to the last channel.

 

How do I make it so the last button simply switches to the previous channel and not bring up a recent channels menu?

Guideoptions
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-20-2018

Re: Last button on record has changed.

Message 9 of 99
(38,329 Views)

Why take the button used most often other than Mute and mess with it? 

shadybk
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-18-2019

Re: Last button on record has changed.

Message 10 of 99
(38,318 Views)

It's like if you were to press the power button and a menu popping up on your screen asking you to select which device you want to turn on.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title