Parental control - Time restriction
hbgpausa0

How can I control TV time for kids on Verizon FIOS?

Example:

I would like Kids TV on from 6:30PM to 7:30PM only

OR

I would like kids TV to be on for only 1 hour a day.

Is there any way? How do you control kids TV time?

Thanks.

0 Likes
Re: Parental control - Time restriction
Hubrisnxs
Legend

That isn't a current feature, but in the next release of software, that is supposed to be available.  

probably expect that over the next few months.  right now you can buy a timer that shuts off the electricity at a certain time, but other than that, I don't know a good solution. 

0 Likes
hbgpausa0

Thank you.

0 Likes
dunnbj
Enthusiast - Level 1

I have been asking to this type of control for two years. I'm glad someone else sees the value. COX had this feature years ago. Does next few months mean prior to April 2011?

0 Likes
prisaz
Legend

@dunnbj wrote:

I have been asking to this type of control for two years. I'm glad someone else sees the value. COX had this feature years ago. Does next few months mean prior to April 2011?

I would hope all the kinks are being worked out prior to release, but it is being tested by I believe over a hundred customers that had registered for the "1.9 Sneak Peek". Perhaps very soon, but I do not think there will be a specific date. Once it is released it will need to be sent out to customers following some sort of schedule. It is never done all at once. If you have not looked at the Blog, you may wish to look at it. There are many things in the next release, and some are not listed in the blog. Take a look.

http://forums.verizon.com/t5/Verizon-at-Home/FiOS-TV-IMG-1-9-Release-Notes-and-Opportunity-to-Get-a-...

0 Likes
dwshasha