Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu

"You need to be a fios tv subscriber to access this site"

Reply
h4xdaplanet
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎02-10-2009

"You need to be a fios tv subscriber to access this site"

Message 1 of 6
(4,874 Views)

Hi all

 

I am having trouble with accessing Fios TV mobile. I use the exact same username and password and account type (verizon.net) that I do on my computer, and it gives me the error message "you need to be a fios tv subscriber to access this site". This has just started happening a few days ago. Any ideas?

5 REPLIES 5
VZ_JoeD
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 171
Registered: ‎07-10-2009

Re: "You need to be a fios tv subscriber to access this site"

Message 2 of 6
(4,825 Views)

Are you a FIOS TV customer? Are you trying to reach www.verizon.com/fiostvcentral ? are you trying to use remote dvr or wireless remote dvr from cel?  Have you went into the set top box under menu, settings, remote dvr to activate the service.  If I can get some more info I can try and figure out the root cause.  If you do have FIOS TV which model boxes do you have? Thanks

Joe D
Verizon Telecom
Fiber Solution Center


Notice: Content posted by Verizon employees is meant to be informational and does not supercede or change the Verizon Forums User Guidelines or Terms or Service, or your Customer Agreement Terms and Conditions or Plan.Follow us on Twitter™!

sean5150
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-25-2009

Re: "You need to be a fios tv subscriber to access this site"

Message 3 of 6
(4,791 Views)

I'm having the same problem.  I can access the site from my computer, but when I use the mobile site m.verizon.com/tv from my phone it says that I need to be a subscriber.  When I go to the regular site from my phon's browser everything works. 

h4xdaplanet
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎02-10-2009

Re: "You need to be a fios tv subscriber to access this site"

Message 4 of 6
(4,783 Views)

It sounds like I have the same problem that sean5150 is having.

 

Yes I am a FIOS TV subscriber. I am trying to reach fios tv central from my mobile phone using the m.verizon.com address. I use remote dvr from my computer on a regular basis, and it seems to work fine. I have the 6416 box, but the remote dvr from the website works great. The issue is when I try to access m.verizon.com/tv from my cell phone. When I log in there, it gives me that error message.

 

Thank you!

h4xdaplanet
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎02-10-2009

Re: "You need to be a fios tv subscriber to access this site"

Message 5 of 6
(4,761 Views)

I also just ran the self-diagnostic test on my box. It says Remote DVR: Not applicable. Now, my STB has a "Get Home Media DVR" link in the DVR menu that wasn't there before. Now, the website can't even communicate with my STB.

h4xdaplanet
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎02-10-2009

Re: "You need to be a fios tv subscriber to access this site"

Message 6 of 6
(4,583 Views)

[edit]

 

Update: DVR now communicates with website flawlessy. Still cannot login on mobile site via m.verizon.com

 

Help?

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title