Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu

Why is fios one set top box flashing green

Reply
zidle
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-01-2019

Why is fios one set top box flashing green

Message 1 of 7
(24,439 Views)

Received new set top box.  Why is a green light flashing?  I cleared all notification messages.

6 REPLIES 6
CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 8,010
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: Why is fios one set top box flashing green

Message 2 of 7
(24,172 Views)

What model STB do you have?

Does box work correctly otherwise?

Where is the green light?


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
clem53
Platinum Contributor I Platinum Contributor I
Platinum Contributor I
Posts: 1,959
Registered: ‎12-06-2010

Re: Why is fios one set top box flashing green

Message 3 of 7
(24,045 Views)

On a Fios one box that means there is a software update pending. Unplug the STB , remove coax, power down router. Reboot router, when all connections on router ok, power STB back up, reattach coax to STB. STB should update, green blink should go away.

FiosCustomer32
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-28-2019

Re: Why is fios one set top box flashing green

Message 4 of 7
(23,210 Views)

why the hell in 2019 do I have to unplug two cords, power off a router, turn it on..wait for it to boot and then plug my two cabels back in on my STB to get a **bleep** software update?? VERIZON??? 

CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 8,010
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: Why is fios one set top box flashing green

Message 5 of 7
(23,201 Views)

don't think you need to remove coax cables (don't have Fios 1 STB, but have not had to do it before).

Can try just doing a power reset of STB first.

Does On Demand and guide work ok?


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
StuJo
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-11-2021

Re: Why is fios one set top box flashing green

Message 6 of 7
(10,479 Views)

Still flashes green after following those steps.

GaryDM
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2,400
Registered: ‎07-06-2016

Re: Why is fios one set top box flashing green

Message 7 of 7
(10,472 Views)

In order to keep discussion on the community current, this topic has been locked to prevent new replies. If you have a similar question or issue that you wish to discuss, then please feel free to post a new message on the most relevant board. Thanks!

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title