You Tube will automatically revert to live TV
EmKay1

Newbie here.

Just got Verizon installed when we moved 2 months ago. I watch PlutoTV and YouTube more than network channels . Without warning, I will get a message saying that the widget has been idle, and then it goes to the live TV channel. Its annoying, especially when I am watching YouTube and it cuts off in the middle of the video and often times I am unable to find what I was watching. I try searching different categories like Watch again or continue watching but that doesn't always yield results. Is there a setting that can be adjusted so that things don't time out when it's the most inconvenient, or at least set a 2 minute warning, etc.

Thanks.

0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: You Tube will automatically revert to live TV
clem21
Community Leader
Community Leader

@EmKay wrote:

Newbie here.

Just got Verizon installed when we moved 2 months ago. I watch PlutoTV and YouTube more than network channels . Without warning, I will get a message saying that the widget has been idle, and then it goes to the live TV channel. Its annoying, especially when I am watching YouTube and it cuts off in the middle of the video and often times I am unable to find what I was watching. I try searching different categories like Watch again or continue watching but that doesn't always yield results. Is there a setting that can be adjusted so that things don't time out when it's the most inconvenient, or at least set a 2 minute warning, etc.

Thanks.

Did you look here and scroll up to none?

Main Menu > Settings > System > Fios TV One Mini Settings>Auto Power Off

Also check here and set it to disable:

Main Menu > Settings > Notifications > Promotions

And try this:

Main Menu > Customer Support > Top Support Tools > Fix Fios TV Issues

View solution in original post

clem21
Community Leader
Community Leader

@EmKay wrote:

Newbie here.

Thanks.

Did you look here and scroll up to none?