Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu

Xbox Live Setup. Please help

Reply
PSU_Fan50
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-25-2009

Xbox Live Setup. Please help

Message 1 of 8
(8,141 Views)

Ok so I am currently using Verizon's Westell 7500 gateway and am trying to properly setup my Xbox Live. To be more specific I need to set NAT to open. A few months ago I had my NAT set to open properly but after getting the "Red Ring of Death" I sent my Xbox into Microsoft. When I got my Xbox back somehow the settings where changed. I went back and enabled the same thing that set my NAT to open before my Xbox was broken (I believe it  was UPnP) however my NAT is still at moderate and I am limited with my abilities on Xbox Live. Anyway, any help is appreciated and if someone can get my NAT back to open I would greatly appreciate it.

7 REPLIES 7
dslr595148
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,162
Registered: ‎09-24-2008

Re: Xbox Live Setup. Please help

Message 2 of 8
(8,091 Views)

#1 In your router go to Advanced -> IP Address Distribution.

 

#2 What is the DHCP range of the router?

 

#3 Is UPnP on in the router ( Advanced -> UPnP ) ?

 

#4 Are you forwarding the ports manually?

 

b) If so, what are you forwarding to?

If you are the original poster (OP) and your issue is solved, please remember to click the "Solution?" button so that others can more easily find it. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the "Kudos" button.


 

PSU_Fan50
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-25-2009

Re: Xbox Live Setup. Please help

Message 3 of 8
(8,031 Views)

Sorry I haven't been on I've been having connection issues.

 

The DHCP start address is: 192.168.1.15

The DHCP end address is: 192.168.1.47 (I hope that's the range)

 

UPnP was off, however I just changed it to on.

 

I did forward my ports manually and the numbers were: 88 UDP, and 3074 UDP and TCP

dslr595148
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,162
Registered: ‎09-24-2008

Re: Xbox Live Setup. Please help

Message 4 of 8
(8,028 Views)

That is all to forwarding ( No IP Address to foward to OR for that matter, no device to select  ) ?

If you are the original poster (OP) and your issue is solved, please remember to click the "Solution?" button so that others can more easily find it. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the "Kudos" button.


 

PSU_Fan50
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-25-2009

Re: Xbox Live Setup. Please help

Message 5 of 8
(8,006 Views)

I'm confused... what did you say? I'm sorry for my stupidity.

dslr595148
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,162
Registered: ‎09-24-2008

Re: Xbox Live Setup. Please help

Message 6 of 8
(7,986 Views)

Log-in to the router, and go to the forwarding screen.

 

Take and post a screen shot of that area..

If you are the original poster (OP) and your issue is solved, please remember to click the "Solution?" button so that others can more easily find it. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the "Kudos" button.


 

PSU_Fan50
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-25-2009

Re: Xbox Live Setup. Please help

Message 7 of 8
(7,864 Views)

I set up my forwarding though the control panel not the router webpage. How do I do that?

dslr595148
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,162
Registered: ‎09-24-2008

Re: Xbox Live Setup. Please help

Message 8 of 8
(7,826 Views)

 


@PSU_Fan50 wrote:

I set up my forwarding though the control panel not the router webpage. How do I do that?


 

In the router go to Firewall or Security, and then show a screen shot of that...

 

If you are the original poster (OP) and your issue is solved, please remember to click the "Solution?" button so that others can more easily find it. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the "Kudos" button.


 

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title