Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu

No Dial Tone

Reply
soDisgusted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-12-2012

No Dial Tone

Message 1 of 10
(2,569 Views)

On 12/14/11 lost landline phone dail tone. Verizon sign in building lobby stated there was service/power outage and they would fix it. Called several days later and was told it would be fixed on 01/08/12. Called on Jan 8th when it was'nt and was told it was already fixed on12/28/11. I explained to customer service rep that I didn't and still don't have a dail tone and prior to 12/14/11 I did'nt have any phone problems. Spoke to customer service more than a dozen times about this but they still want to charge me for a repair problem that Verizon caused. That isn't right.
So disgusted

9 REPLIES 9
KaLin
Khoros Partner
Khoros Partner
Posts: 2,739
Registered: ‎09-10-2008

Re: No Dial Tone

Message 2 of 10
(2,563 Views)

I'm sorry to hear about your recent issue. The Verizon Forums is a peer-to-peer support channel in which users help other users. Because your issue appears to need account specific assistance from Verizon, I've copied your message to an employee monitored board, where a Verizon representative can assist you. You will be contacted by email, private message in the Forums and/or the billing telephone number on your Verizon account as soon as possible.

If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer that solved your issue as the accepted solution.

alsodisgusted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-12-2012

Re: No Dial Tone

Message 3 of 10
(2,556 Views)

I have the same problem and no one really seems to care.  I've only had Verizon for 2 weeks and the phone has not worked in 9 days.  I plan to cancel my service while there is no penalty.

alsodisgusted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-12-2012

Re: No Dial Tone

Message 4 of 10
(2,554 Views)

Just filed an FCC complaint against verizon.  Suggest you do the same.

ElizabethS
Moderator Emeritus Moderator Emeritus
Moderator Emeritus
Posts: 6,227
Registered: ‎04-29-2009

Re: No Dial Tone

Message 5 of 10
(2,547 Views)

Have you contacted Verizon directly?

alsodisgusted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-12-2012

Re: No Dial Tone

Message 6 of 10
(2,539 Views)

Yes, I have contacted verizon multiple times with no resolution of my issue.

Adam_VZ
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 115
Registered: ‎12-30-2010

Re: No Dial Tone

Message 7 of 10
(2,521 Views)

soDisgusted & alsodisgusted,

 

I have sent PM's to both of you to get some additional information.

 

Thanks,

adam.

soDisgusted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-12-2012

Re: No Dial Tone

Message 8 of 10
(2,509 Views)
I'm new to the forum and having a problem sending you the needed info. Could you give me specific instrutions on how to get it to you.
Thanks
soDisgusted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-12-2012

Re: No Dial Tone

Message 9 of 10
(2,503 Views)
Adam VZ Do I send you the info via "Reply" function? soDiscusted
ElizabethS
Moderator Emeritus Moderator Emeritus
Moderator Emeritus
Posts: 6,227
Registered: ‎04-29-2009

Re: No Dial Tone

Message 10 of 10
(2,501 Views)

Click on Adam's name. That will take you to his profile page. On the right of the page you will see a link that says "send this user a private message".  Click that, and you will get a form, much like the reply form for this board, and you can give him the information he asks for.

 

If you are going to get PMs in reply, you will need to check on the upper right hand corner of your screen, for a gold envelope. That means you have a message waiting.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title