Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu

Anyone get a ....

Reply
zich6
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎06-23-2009

Anyone get a ....

Message 1 of 8
(1,668 Views)

...2TB eSATA drive to work consistently?

7 REPLIES 7
prisaz
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,820
Registered: ‎08-23-2008

Re: Anyone get a ....

Message 2 of 8
(1,644 Views)
dcgaijin
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎10-19-2011

Re: Anyone get a ....

Message 3 of 8
(1,615 Views)

I have a 2T drive working. the first day, after I had it working and it recorded one show, the dvr suddenly didn't see it anymore. But after running through the setup again, it said it was already activated and since then everything has worked fine.

nascar
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,252
Registered: ‎09-11-2008

Re: Anyone get a ....

Message 4 of 8
(1,590 Views)

I'm using the Iomega Professional eSATA 2TB for a few months now so far so good.

zich6
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎06-23-2009

Re: Anyone get a ....

Message 5 of 8
(1,569 Views)

Thanks guys.  Anyone else using a different drive?

 

zich6
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎06-23-2009

Re: Anyone get a ....

Message 6 of 8
(1,568 Views)

Brand and model please.  Thanks.


@dcgaijin wrote:

I have a 2T drive working. the first day, after I had it working and it recorded one show, the dvr suddenly didn't see it anymore. But after running through the setup again, it said it was already activated and since then everything has worked fine.


 

dcgaijin
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎10-19-2011

Re: Anyone get a ....

Message 7 of 8
(1,543 Views)

sorry, it is a fantom drive green drive GDP2000ED.

jonw747
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-27-2011

Re: Anyone get a ....

Message 8 of 8
(1,492 Views)
We currently use WD20EURS 2TB AV-GP drives with the VanTec NexStar CX NST-300SV case on both of our QIP7232-P2 DVRs. I can't say we've stressed it out completely but it meets the 3Gbps spec, and the AV-GP drives are tuned for DVR applications. We're still working our backlog of shows on our DirecTv boxes, so we may not maxxed out the load on the HD as yet. That VanTec case doesn't have a cooling fan, btw. It seems run reasonably cool, in open air.
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title