FIOS is NOT as bad as all the neh sayers on here will have you believe....
humarock1150
Enthusiast - Level 3

LOOK I'm a skeptic, I liked my old faithful, but here is my story:  If you thinking of joining or your thinking of leaving:  read this 1st please:

I was with the Big C for over 12 years!  I worked in tech support for tv and billing for 3 years for them.....so I get the call center enviroment issues.

I made the switch as Fios JUST got completed in our neighborhood, been waiting for a year and was soo excited, got the trip play....got the install last tuesday, FABULOUS installer, Chris,  who cleaned up the mish mash of wires and did a beautiful job redoing and getting it JUST perfect that my OCD husband was impressed as heck....BUT then I realized how many stations I was missing, the VOD library wasn't as full, internet issues and needing to run 2 routers to accomodate and the Big C made me an offer I thought I couldn't refuse!  

I called on Monday and got this awesome guy Michael, listened to what I was saying and then went at it...by the time he was done, well, he had me at hello!  POINT TO FIOS

So then today, i've been having this herendous issue with not getting on the internet, getting the DNS google page error, and was JUSt at the end of my rope (i'll admit it, I was in tears) I called and got Kevin, who then had me do some switching of the routers, some testing, etc and VIOLA, I'm up and running and then he showed me how to take advantage of the fast speeds I'm getting...POINT TO FIOS

THEN, my multi room dvr came today, so I'm hooking it up, I knew I would need more than just the normal activation, so I called in, presto, Brian had me up and running in no time, told me all about the multi room, up to 7 shows at a time can record...NO WAY?  Oh, boy and I thought DVR was better than sliced bread, NOT...this is awesome....POINT TO FIOS....

Well you KNOW that I'm pleased as punch, will be sticking around.