Verizon makes a mistake and expects me to pay for it?????
Toyrrific
Enthusiast - Level 1

I placed an order for Fios internet and TV with installation scheduled for 5/28/10.  I confirmed the order three times online since Verizon sent me a daily email asking me to do so.  When the installer arrived, we went over the equipment and where to place it.  One HD DVR, 1 HD Set Top Box, and 1 Regular Set Top Box.  He completed his work and left.  That evening when I went to bed, I realized that he had installed 2 HD DVR's and 1 Regular Set Top Box instead of what I ordered.  I called customer service the morning of the 29th and was told that there is no one who can come out and install the right equipment, that I have to go to a Verizon store to make the exchange.  SInce it was the last Saturday of the month and I ell cars for a living, I could not do that and had to pay someone to go to the Verizon store to make the exchange.  The Verizon representative, John, told me if I cancelled my service, I would have to pay the 24 month cancellation fee (this is not true).  John could not look at my order, since that function is not available to customer service.  He also offered a credit of one month HD DVR to compensate me for having to go to the Verizon store to make the exchange. (this has not happened and apparently will not happen)  He also told me that because it was a holiday weekend that there were no supervisors working that day (Saturday).

Next, I called on Monday to make sure he had put the credit on my bill and was told that my bill had not been generated yet and that there was no way to see what it would be.  The supervisor I was speaking with, somewhere in Florida, assured me that she would personally follow up on my bill and call me on June 16th.  Needless to say, I have never heard from her again and certainly now know that I never will.