Hello, I brought my own router to my account. Same as the rental unit I had. A friend who moved to Japan for the military gave me his router. I called tech support, he removed the old unit and added the new unit. He told me to return it to the store. I did so. When I got to the store they told me I would continue to be charged for the rental because it was previously someone else's. But how can that be? He bought it and gave it to me as a gift? He paid for it outright and owned it. I was given the router and turned in my rental. Can someone help me get the rental costs removed? I no longer have a rental modem or router.
Solved! Go to Solution.