They told me up front I would lose my recordings, so I am prepared for that sacrifice. However, does anyone know if the recording schedule remains, or is that lost too? I really hate the amount of time it will take me to set up all those scheduled recordings again...
Before you install your new DVR go to
DVR > Configure & Upgrade > Export Series to Cloud on your current DVR. Then when activating you new TV One DVR it will ask you to import settings and you can pick the old DVR's name.