Plan Change
bhout
Here is a copy of the letter I sent to the CEO and Executive board. Can anyone help, what has happened to customer service. It seem everyone is so nice at first then once your a customer it's gone. No help what so ever and no one takes ownership of the problem or helps resolve it with the customer. Mr. McAdams, I currently live in Virginia and have had Fios for the last two years. Our plan was up and I called on the 18th of June and talked to a gentleman named Joshua. I explained to him that Comcast offered a Triple Play plan for $84 and that I am a disabled Veteran on Social Security. He said that he was taking me off of recording and that I could put the account in my name vice my wife’s and he could give me a special rate of $74. Along with everything it would be a total of $119. I told him I wanted to keep the HD Prime and the internet 15/5 that I currently had. He said no problem and the phone equipment would not need a technician and it would come in the mail within a week. I asked him specifically several time how to hook it up, he stated just plug it into the phone jack and you will have you in house phone service. On the 19th my wife told me that we were missing channels and so I called Verizon again the women told me that to get those channels because the Prim HD package was discontinued it would cost another $10. I said ok and she quoted me a bill of $133. I went on the computer and checked to see when my phone would come in and found out that I did not have triple play but double play. I called and requested to speak with a supervisor because I feel Verizon misrepresented themselves. I spoke with Marcus the Account Manager and he said sorry and the triple pay would cost $150 something. I explained to him that I could not afford that and told him that Joshua was asked 4 times and told me 4 time that the phone system would come in the mail and just to plug it in. He stated again that he was sorry but this is what I need to pay to get a ph