Port Forward: Conflicts with all of them.
dorpond
Enthusiast - Level 2

A bit about me: I am an IT professional 20+ years so I know how to port forward 😉

Situation:

I had a Actiontec Gen1 router. A technician came out the other day and tried to resolve an upload speed issue. As a result, he replaced the ONT and the Router to a Gen2. He got it all up and running and left. My issue started 20 minutes after he left -- when I sat down to reestablish my port forwards.

When I tryed creating my first port forward, I got a warning message about a conflict. I looked at the list and all I had were 3 preset entries:

--Localhost                               TCP Any -> 4567

--192.168.1.100:63145          Application - TCP Any -> Any
--192.168.1.100:63145          Application - TCP Any -> 1

Now, I have done port forwards a lot with my previous router so I was a bit taken back. I did a factory restore on the router and tried to create another port forward - still conflicts.

I knew something was up so I called Verizon. A tech didn't get anywhere so they put me on the phone with Actiontec. They had me try to create a port forward and got the same results. They said the router was corrupt and to have Verizon send me another.

I got the new router in today. While the tech was setting it up in the basement, I quickly tried to create a port forward on it and it worked. I was excited and waited for him to connected it to the WAN. Once he did his thing and established outside connectivity, I tried to create another port forward, and it failed. I asked him to give me back my original Gen1 router so I could use it to troubleshoot. He did with the rule that I call him when I was done.