Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.

Why is Fios the worst Internet access I have had since 1984

Reply
wkaresh
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-03-2010

Why is Fios the worst Internet access I have had since 1984

Message 1 of 3
(2,436 Views)

Could anyone explain why it is impossible to get internet access without first running one of the verizon programs and pretending to check internet speed or try to register every time I turn on my computer.  Registrationj takes so long and is so complicated that I have not found time to do it.  In fact, it takes more time and rejects you more than the time to write on this blog.

 

I finally tried to set my password as {please keep your posts courteous}and it said it was not secure enough for me to use.

2 REPLIES 2
somegirl
Platinum Contributor II Platinum Contributor II
Platinum Contributor II
Posts: 3,149
Registered: ‎09-15-2009

Re: Why is Fios the worst Internet access I have had since 1984

Message 2 of 3
(2,406 Views)

Uh, you shouldn't have to run any software to get internet access. FiOS is plug-and-play with almost every system.

 

What is your setup?

--
If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.

"All knowledge is worth having."
ocean25
Silver Contributor II
Silver Contributor II
Posts: 279
Registered: ‎08-07-2010

Re: Why is Fios the worst Internet access I have had since 1984

Message 3 of 3
(2,355 Views)

 


@wkaresh wrote:

Could anyone explain why it is impossible to get internet access without first running one of the verizon programs and pretending to check internet speed or try to register every time I turn on my computer....


   What OS and processor are you using? 

 

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title