Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.

Constantly changing tv!, Dropping Decades

Reply
Lg311
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-08-2018

Decades

Message 21 of 30
(3,495 Views)

Has the Decades channel been moved or dropped? It was channel 483 in the 19382 area.

Jharaz
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-18-2014

Decades TV gone

Message 22 of 30
(3,475 Views)

Here we go again! Why did you drop Decades TV? It’s one of the best retro channels around. Please bring it back!

CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 8,008
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: Decades TV gone

Message 23 of 30
(3,382 Views)

From the Decades website

To our Decades viewers: As of Monday, Sep. 3, the Decades network has a number of different affiliates in cities across the U.S. We regret that in some cities, Decades is temporarily unavailable. Please check back to this page frequently for information on new channels for Decades this fall

So Verizon didn't drop them. The local channel carrying them did.


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
TMendez528
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-11-2018

Re: Constantly changing tv!

Message 24 of 30
(2,902 Views)

Completely agree. Being in NJ myself I see no valid excuse for Verizon to allow this to happen. regardless of what they claim. Verizon is capable of excising if not control, certainly some influence over a broadcasters content.

TMendez528
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-11-2018

Re: Constantly changing tv!, Dropping Decades

Message 25 of 30
(2,899 Views)

Honestly. Im so tired of this game that Verizon plays be it by their own action or not with moving channels,removingchannels, getting rid of content I want and replacing it with content I do not. changing packages to extort you into paying more money.

Im thinking of Dropping Fios TV and perhaps Verizons entire service as well and just getting my internet from another provider. and do like more and more people are doing and getting the TV and sporting events I WANT to see as oppossed to the ones they force upon us and "allow" us to have that way instead.

Verizon and other TV providers better learn to get with the program and realise that more and more people arent willing to put up with this nonsense any longer as the reason for them "cutting the cord"  Or they will go the way of the Dodo bird

charhurl
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-12-2018

Re: Decades TV gone

Message 26 of 30
(2,812 Views)

I just signed up for service and checked for Decades channel right away. 4 days later it was gone, replaced by a garbage channel. I am seeing a discrepancy in channels offered in various packages to push subscribers to upgrade. Greed is killing this country.

Tiredofpaying
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-16-2018

Re: Constantly changing tv!, Dropping Decades

Message 27 of 30
(2,602 Views)

Why in the world did Fios drop one of the good Channels. I am so tired of paying sooooo much money and having nothing good to watch. At least with decades you could watch some good retro shows. How the new channel stinks and my entire family will never watch.  Yet another change that really really stinkd

glennrussell
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-26-2013

Re: Constantly changing tv!, Dropping Decades

Message 28 of 30
(2,505 Views)

I agree, DECADES was/is a great station!  I hope that FIOS gets it back.  The replacemt staion, I haven't found any shows of interest, so I haven't seen any of the new stations commercials either. Maybe the advertisers should contact FIOS.

glennrussell
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-26-2013

DECADES returning to FIOS?

Message 29 of 30
(2,344 Views)

Any word on DECADES returning to FIOS in the Hudson Valley NY?

CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 8,008
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: DECADES returning to FIOS?

Message 30 of 30
(2,304 Views)

You need to have a local channel carry it as a sub channel.

Verizon doesn't carry this (and no other provider does either) unless it is a sub channel to one of your local channels.


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title