Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.

Audio and Video out of sync

Reply
Unhappy4
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-11-2018

Re: Audio and Video out of sync

Message 41 of 55
(4,728 Views)

Iv'e has Fios installed for 1 year in our new build. It has been out of sync ever since. They want me to unplug the coax on each TV and plug them back in. I did this and it does not work. Easy for them to say pull a 55 and 65" TV off the wall. They have an issue and are not taking resonsibility. Maybe it is time to check out Comcast again. Customer serivce at Verizon is the absoulute worst as of latley. I have them at my Business as well and no better there.

Unhappy4
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-11-2018

Re: Audio and Video out of sync

Message 42 of 55
(4,726 Views)

Yes I am having it. They want me to remove the coax from both ends and plug back in. It does not work

1029
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-15-2018

Re: Audio and Video out of sync

Message 43 of 55
(4,565 Views)

This also worked for me.

Moonpie1951
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-07-2019

Re: Audio and Video out of sync

Message 44 of 55
(4,372 Views)

New customer to Verizon Fios...now I see this audio/video sound sync problem has been kicking around for OVER 13 YEARS!!!  They need to add this fact to their commercials...FIOS, VERY FAST and MIGHTY...but only if you don't mind feeling like you are watching poorly, over-dubbed Japanese Horror films from the 1950's.  I don't want to call tech support EVERY DAY to get them top reset my TV service...why can't we reset our TV boxes from the web site (it's an annoying solution, but it worked last night when they reset everything)....  

Rainmaker
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-04-2019

Re: Audio and Video out of sync

Message 45 of 55
(4,253 Views)

With the Fios remote I selected the PnP button at the bottom of the remote and an audio selection came up on the screen for ENG 1 and SPA 2. Mine was on SPA 2 and my audio was out of sync but when I selected ENG 1 the audio was in sync. This worked for me and I hope it works for others.

SargeOfNY1
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-16-2019

Re: Audio and Video out of sync

Message 46 of 55
(4,161 Views)

Have service for less than one month, and already video and audio out of sync. We have all the newest equipment, voice control remote and small boxes. Best HDMI cables available. Frustrating.

Ajking82
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-28-2019

Re: Audio and Video out of sync

Message 47 of 55
(3,812 Views)

Having the same problem since we switched back to Verizon. Fixes itself if you unplug it but who wants to do that everytime? We have called several times and all they do is reset it.

 

They want to charge us to have a tech come out 

Ajking82
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-28-2019

Re: Audio and Video out of sync

Message 48 of 55
(3,811 Views)

@rainmaker I dont have that option 

Oly
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-19-2019

Re: Audio and Video out of sync

Message 49 of 55
(3,191 Views)

Same here too

clem53
Platinum Contributor I Platinum Contributor I
Platinum Contributor I
Posts: 1,874
Registered: ‎12-06-2010

Re: Audio and Video out of sync

Message 50 of 55
(3,187 Views)

Ok, two ways to approach this. If you have a 4100 series box, turn power off at box, then hit OK2x on the remote. Hit the left arrow key, scroll down to user, scroll to Additional HDMI settings,  change audio to LPCM. Hit power, see if it fixes it. If not get back to that part of the menu, look for audio delay(or sync), change it to 150, hit power, see if that works. If audio is still ahead of video change 150 to 200 and see if it's better. .The higher the number, the more delay you add to the audio. If you have a 1100, or 7000 series box the menu is found by turning off power, OK, MENU, look for additional HDMI settings,  and do the same as above. You can also access the menu by holding the "d" key for 10 seconds.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title