Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.

renaming STB

Reply
docb
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-07-2010

renaming STB

Message 1 of 4
(4,266 Views)

At some point I was able to name my STBs for display on MyVerizon (master bedroom, kitchen, den) and I've just noticed that something got mixed up and my DVR is showing as "den" and the others as regular STBs, whereas the DVR is actually "master bedroom". For the life of me, I can't find a way to correct this error. It isn't a big deal I guess but just in case I do want to refer to a specific box, I want to make sure the labels are accurate. Any suggestions?

3 REPLIES 3
lasagna
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 2,002
Registered: ‎05-27-2010

Re: renaming STB

Message 2 of 4
(4,251 Views)

From the forums ... upper right corner, select MyVerizon and login to your account.   Once logged in, along the top, under "My Verizon Services", follow TV, and then "TV Listings"  (this just gets you to the right place).

 

Once the page that comes up along the left side you'll see a menu item "My Set Top Boxes".   Select that and you'll see a list off all your STB's and after each will be the option to "Change Name".

 

 

jk38m
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-18-2009

Re: renaming STB

Message 3 of 4
(2,996 Views)

And after that, there is no clear instruction on HOW to change the name.  People should give answers unless they KNOW that what they're saying actually works.  

Justin
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,173
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: renaming STB

Message 4 of 4
(2,987 Views)

 


@jk38m wrote:

And after that, there is no clear instruction on HOW to change the name.  People should give answers unless they KNOW that what they're saying actually works.  


 

One of the problems with answering questions here is that Verizon continually changes the appearance of web pages...

 

Try this (as of right now, 2:12 pm CDT on 4/3/2011 Smiley Very Happy 😞

 

MyVerizon ==> TV icon ==> My STB ==> See Full List (at bottom of display of STBs) ==> Rename (in heading for each STB)

 

Does this help?

 

__________________________________
Justin
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
QIP6416-P1, IMG 1.8, Build 02.54
Keller, TX 76248

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title