Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get up to $500 when you bring your phone. Plus, get the incredible iPhone 13 Pro on us. Online only. With select 5G Unlimited plans. Ends 12.5. Buy now
end of navigation menu

Will resetting my set-top box erase the selections I have programmed into my remote?

Reply
hollyb
Admin Emeritus Admin Emeritus
Admin Emeritus
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎10-26-2009

Will resetting my set-top box erase the selections I have programmed into my remote?

Message 1 of 1
(14,537 Views)

No, all settings and selections you've entered such as device codes, favorite channels, and recent On Demand selections are saved and available after resetting your set-top box (STB). Please visit the following link for more information on this topic: http://www22.verizon.com/ResidentialHelp/FiOSTV/Receivers/Troubleshooting/QuestionsOne/84875.htm



How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title