Re: Poor Customer service
nascar
Master - Level 1

Malcom,

I think this post should be a sticky explaining your role here.  Now by reading this deep post I understand your role.  If it were a separate sticky explaining your role we would all know.

Until your presence, we have had next to ZERO feedback from Verizon.  There may be some animosity and doubt on this board that Verizon listens and you should know it is not directed at you personally.  I for one, and others I imagine, are very happy we have a direct channel to provide feedback.  I do feel it is essential to recognize the feedback as you did with the Sports Fan thread where you said you took it to another team so they are aware.  I think most people want to know they are being heard and their thoughts and concerns may be addressed.

Thanks for your presence here and if you can take and use my suggestions that would be great!

Malcolm_Stanley wrote:

I am a product manager and my objective here is to do a couple of things:

• gather insights you have about our product that could help us make it better
  • communicate what I can about improvements that are coming up so you understand we tried to listen and respond to your feedback.

there are others here who are more explicitly  tasked with responding to specific complaints around customer service and other issues that may arise.

That is not primarily my role, except as it relates to the first bullet point:

if your insight is that we're not executing in the manner you expect, that is interesting to us, and we consider it a product challenge to identify and address the root causes that made you feel that way.

Re: Poor Customer service
Tenkate

I too have had very poor customer service from Verizon - Actually, I had great customer service followed by very poor customer service.