Re: $400 Visa Gift Card Not Received
Jzap86
Enthusiast - Level 1

I signed up in November with the promise of a $400 gift card and a voucher for a tablet at a Verizon store. I talked to 5 different agents on the app and they all gave different answers as to where the cards are. Two of them told me I had to go to a UPS store and ask them where the card was. Why would I waste my time for their mistakes? It's baffling. I work in sales and this is the dirtiest thing I have ever seen done. I have decided to go back to Xfinity. They might not have been the friendliest but they never lied or promised perks like these and never delivered. If you are reading this and hoping it will help your chances of getting what was promised to you then I suggest you just leave and fins a different company. I'm unbelievably disappointed.

0 Likes
ElizabethS
Moderator Emeritus

Hello Jzap86

Your issue has been escalated to a Verizon agent. Before the agent can begin assisting you, they will need to collect further information from you.

Please go to your profile page here on the forum, and look in the middle, right at the top where you will find an area titled "My Support Cases". You can reach your profile page by clicking on your name beside your post, or at the top left of this page underneath the title of the board.

Under “My Support Cases” you will find a link to the private board where you and the agent may exchange information. This should be checked on a frequent basis as the agent may be waiting for information from you before they can proceed with any actions.

To ensure you know when they have responded to you, at the top of your support case there is a drop down menu for support case options. Open that and choose "subscribe".

Please keep all correspondence regarding your issue in the private support portal.

0 Likes
raidensix

I received the card today and was able to activate it. Thank you very much for your assistance.

0 Likes
bittersweetlily