Impossible to cancel
Frustrated1232

I am finding it aggravatingly impossible to cancel my internet service. In anticipation of challenges, I called a few weeks prior to my move to cancel my internet. I spent hours on hold, then was on the phone with a representative who told me he was cancelling my service. I insisted he give me a confirmation code, something to prove the conversation happened because it already felt unconfirmed.

A bill arrived for the month that was supposed to be cancelled. I had already mailed in my modem and router and moved out of state. I have been trying to call and been placed on hold for hours. I am a physician and my work hours have recently prevented me to be able to place the call during the customer service hours. 

Due to my inability to call during regular hours, I am now attempting to assign somebody as an account manager so they can call on my behalf. However, it is impossible to assign someone online. When I click on the link it takes me directly to the login page (even though I am already logged in), after logging in it takes me to the home screen. The hours that have been wasted is disheartening, and clearly a manipulation of power on Verizon's part. 

I would like to alert the FCC these manipulative business practices, and I am interested to know if other's have had similar experiences, and would be interested in filing a joint formal complaint. It is unreasonable to deny people the ability to cancel their service.

0 Likes
Re: Impossible to cancel
LawrenceC
Moderator Emeritus

Hi Frustrated1232,