Ready to Cancel Verizon for Comcast,
DR650SE

Maybe I just need to vent, but here it goes.

Having worked for a cable company as a Broadband Tech, I knew how the cable business worked.  I worked for a company back home for a while and enjoyed my time and loved meeting customers.   When it came to customer service, that was our number one priority.

With Verizon I've had the opposite experience.  Especially when it comes to phone support.

When I signed up I explained that I wanted 25/25 internet and extreme HD ONLY.  It had been a long day, but when I was done with the signing up and got home, I reviewed my bill.  What happens?  They throw phone service on my bill.  Took a few days to call in before it was in the system and get it removed.  The earliest install date I get is 3 weeks out.  So I sit bored and browse comcast.  Prices are decent, but the main reason I wanted Fios was for the faster internet speeds.

Then the strike.  It pushes back my install date even more, I can't get anyone to answer a phone, or return calls to give me an idea of when I can get an install done.  I recieved messages I would get a call, but that didn't happen.  Probably took close to 5 weeks to get an install.  Fine whatever.