Community User Settings?
jlg21
Enthusiast - Level 3

I'm new to the FIOS community.  Am I automatically subscribed to threads that I post to?  If so, should I be receiving email notifications when the threads are updated?  I'm not.  If not, how does one subscribe.  I believe the subscribe link on the threads is grayed out.  Can someone explain how notifications work in this community?  Thanks.  

0 Likes
Re: Community User Settings?
LawrenceC
Moderator Emeritus

Hi jlg2,

Welcome to the Verizon Fios Community.  From the forum Help page, which you can find in a dropdown menu by clicking your username at the top right of any page (the gear icon at the top right of each post is your options menu which includes "subscribe"):

How do I use subscriptions?

Subscriptions let you get email updates whenever new content appears in an area of the community that you're interested in. You can subscribe to a board, a blog article, an idea exchange, or any other location in the community. You can also subscribe to a specific post.

To subscribe a piece of content:

1. Go to the item you want to subscribe to.
  2. To subscribe to a location, click (Location) Options > Subscribe.
    To subscribe to a specific post, go to the post and click (Post) Options > Subscribe

To view and manage your subscriptions:

1. Go to My Settings > Subscriptions & Notifications.
  2. Click My Subscriptions to see a list of the items you've subscribed to.
    You can click a subscription to go to the item.
  3. To delete a subscription, click the check box for the subscription and click Email Subscription Options > Delete Selected Subscriptions
0 Likes
jlg21
Enthusiast - Level 3